To be perfectly honest, I’m not sure how I feel about the whole “bombing Syria” thing. I really don’t want the United States intervening in the affairs of the world until we have our house in order. That John McCain praised Trump’s decision has me worried. Based on the comments posted on Breitbart, many Trump supporters are not pleased with POTUS.

However, Assad is terrible, and the use of the chemical weapons is clearly evil. The whole situation in Syria is, to put it mildly, messed up!

Assad
Evil and ugly. What’s with those ears?

While I have my concerns, I’m not about to start “Monday Morning Quarterbacking” Trump on this one. He obviously has information that this blogger does not.

Also, I didn’t know Assad’s father was President of Syria back in the day. Oligarchy much? Guys, oligarchies are BAD. Let’s vow to never elect another Bush or Clinton to office again. Come on, spread the power, wealth, and fame that comes with being a U.S. political figure around! Crap, I just sounded like a Marxist.

Anyway, according to Breitbart, world leaders are praising the U.S. strikes, which is a good thing. If nothing else, the strikes show that Trump is a man with cojones; he’s not a President to be messed with. The strikes were considered proportionate and justified! So actually, I take back what I wrote earlier. I know how I feel: well done, President Trump!

Naturally, Russia is being a jerk about it. “Blah blah blah United Nations blah blah blah!” Putin, don’t you have a horse to ride while shirtless?

Putinhorse.jpg
Break out the brain bleach!

Enough about the depressing Syria situation! Let’s discuss a different depressing world event. There was a terror attack in the Swedish capital Stockholm. That’s depressing. At least 3 people are dead. That’s also depressing. It has been called a terrorist attack by the Prime Minister. I’m not going to accuse any “group” or “ideology” of being responsible. However, I will say this: I’d bet my life that the attackers weren’t Mormons or Baptists.

In lighter news…

Joss Whedon, who created shows like “Buffy the Vampire Slayer” and “Firefly” has completely lost his mind. He’s now (claiming to be) worried that the Trump Administration will start killing gay people. We get it, dude, you hate Trump. But as I’ve pointed out before, Trump is pretty gay-friendly; he might be the most gay-friendly President ever elected. Whedon has been critical of Trump for months now, so I’m not surprised he’s criticizing Trump, but suggesting the idea that Trump might massacre gay people is ridiculous.

Buffy
She is why Joss is famous. Congrats, Joss, you recognized that people would watch a show about a pretty girl fighting monsters — well done. That doesn’t make you a Rhodes Scholar!

Anyway, he’s an idiot. Writing a decent (but not great!) story does not make you qualified to do anything other than write more decent stories. Keep your yap shut.

However, not all celebrities are morons who can’t keep their mouth shut.

Stephano Gabbana of Dolce & Gabbana is now officially my favorite designer. As a straight male person who shops at Kohl’s and Walmart (and gets all of his clothes from them), it is weird that I have a favorite designer, but I now do. Why? Well, he designed Melania Trump’s blazer in her official portrait (or maybe she was wearing one of their “house” blazers… whatever!). Naturally, the left attacked after he posted the image to a social media account!

So what did the Italian designer do when confronted? He told them to “fuck off” and “go to Hell”.

melaniadolce
I have absolutely no style and no knowledge of the fashion industry, but come on! What designer wouldn’t want to dress this woman?

Bold move, Mr. Gabbana. You should be allowed to do whatever you deem appropriate in regard to your business. Well done, sir!

Back to celebrities that irritate me: I think I read that Rosie O’Donnell is having another meltdown over Trump. I’d google what it was to remind myself, but I can’t be bothered. Seriously, who cares about that has-been? Is she still on “The View”? Is it even still on?

Leave a Reply

