For personal reasons, I haven’t written lately; I’ll never abandon the blog, certainly (well, at least not before 2021), but real life comes first. Clearly, this blog is not a source of income.

Also, while the blog is followed, I don’t think I’m depriving anyone of much of anything by not posting my random musings.

I read Breitbart, The Blaze, and several other news sites (both “left-leaning” and “right-leaning”) daily. To be honest, there’s not all that much I want to comment on.

I do think it is a shame that ObamaCare hasn’t been repealed — not that I have anything against people who are down on their luck, but I have yet to talk to one person (and I know as many rich people as I do poor people) who can honestly claim the cost of purchasing health insurance went down as a result of the Affordable Care Act.

And as I’ve pointed out in a previous post (I think?), we already had forms of socialized medicine prior to ObamaCare: they’re called Medicare and Medicaid. The poor actually get better medical care than most people who get insurance through their jobs. The co-pays for Medicaid are a lot lower, as is the cost of most drugs.

151103_POL_Paul-Ryan.jpg.CROP.promo-xlarge2
For what it is worth, I’m really quite glad he never became our Vice-President!

In regard to Paul Ryan, a couple of things:

  1. I do think it was funny that Judge Jeanine Pirro called for Ryan to step down for the failure to pass health care reform. Really, shouldn’t Ryan go back to doing… whatever it is he did before he ran for office? Hasn’t he been a U.S. Representative since 1999? Almost two decades?! TERM LIMITS PEOPLE. TERM. LIMITS.
  2. Apparently Trump is more popular than Ryan in Wisconsin’s first congressional district, which I find hilarious.

Speaking of people who I hope go away (WARNING: THE IMAGE BELOW IS NOT SAFE FOR PEOPLE WITH THE ABILITY TO SEE!):

moore
I just vomited in my mouth.

So according to Breitbart, Michael Moore seems to think that March 28, 2017 was the beginning of the end for humanity because Trump signed an executive order Tuesday rolling back several key Obama-era regulations concerning energy production.

What a tool. Does he heat his home? Use A/C? Does he drive a car? If he does, he’s probably a hypocrite. And frankly, he’s bad for the environment and the poor – he’s large enough of a person that he probably affects the tides, and his average lunch could probably feed a small African village for a week. I’m not a big fan of fat shaming in general, but I’ll make an exception for Mr. Moore.

Speaking of people in the public eye, I have to give props to one Patricia Heaton (star of “The Middle”, which is really quite good). Regardless of what you think about abortion, she’s definitely a brave person for tweeting her pro-life views earlier this month. As Tim Allen pointed out, you have to be very careful as a conservative in Hollywood, and being one can be detrimental to your career.

No surprise there, though; the “left” is tolerant of everyone, as long as those people share their beliefs.

Maybe Allen shouldn’t have compared being a conservative to 1930’s Germany, but people really shouldn’t be comparing Trump to Hitler either.

Leave a Reply

