So Donald Trump has been President for a few days now, and the world hasn’t ended, nor have the liberals embraced him as a Messianic figure; therefore, I think it is safe to say Trump is not the anti-Christ, so I think that’s good news for all.

donald_trump_official_portraitt
Donald Trump. Businessman. Billionaire. POTUS. Not Satan.

Later in this post, I’m going to link to an article from The Blaze, which is run/owned by Glenn Beck. I have mixed feelings regarding Glenn Beck. On the one hand, I’ve read several of his books, and he makes a lot of great points about guns, education, progressivism, personal responsibility, etc. I’m more of a Libertarian than I am anything, so he and I tend to see eye-to-eye on a lot of issues.

However, I do think he sort of lost his shit when Trump became the GOP nominee for the Presidency, and I mostly tuned out (not that I was ever a regular listener, really, as I don’t have 3 hours from 9 AM to noon to listen to anyone rant). Like many liberals, he simply didn’t seem to think Donald J. Trump was a good enough man to be President of the United States of America.

Well, I’ll be honest with all of you. Trump wasn’t my first choice for GOP nominee either. You know who I would have liked to have seen in the White House? Jesus. And his mom would be First Lady. I wonder who his VP pick would be? John, I imagine. Peter, perhaps? I prefer Jesus/John for the alliteration.

jesus
Jesus/John 2024 – Making America Repent Again!

But clearly, a Jesus/John ticket probably isn’t going to happen in my lifetime (but never say never!); so like many people, I decided having DJT as President wouldn’t be such a bad thing, and so far I’ve been right.

I don’t know why people expect their Presidential Candidates to be perfect people; I’ll personally settle for not evil.

hillary
Speaking of evil…

But let’s review the facts here: neither God the Father nor Jesus the Son chose perfect people to do relatively important things on Their behalf, like be King or be the rock upon which His Church Was Built.

King David was an adulterer and murderer. Solomon had, like, 1,000 wives. Saint Augustine wasn’t always a Christian, but now he’s the Patron Saint of Brewers! God has historically worked in mysterious ways and through less-than-perfect people. It is my sincere hope that God is working through Donald J. Trump, and anyone of faith should be praying for our President daily. Especially ‘cause Madonna wants to blow up the White House. Is she in jail yet, by the way?

Oh, apparently the Secret Service is investigating a burlesque dancer who made a comment about assassinating Trump. Do people honestly think they’re being funny when they make comments like that about our President?

Anyway, I have my issues with Glenn Beck (he wasn’t always a perfect person himself, so maybe Mr. Glass House shouldn’t be throwing stones), but one of the articles on The Blaze recently was very well done, and the comments are quite interesting to read, so here it is.

The article is all about how LGBT folk were treated when they “came out” as Trump supporters. SPOILER ALERT: not well. Because as we all know, the left is only tolerant of those who share their views. Read the article, read the comments. Apparently a gay or bi-sexual person isn’t allowed to support Trump because, in the minds of liberals, Trump hates gays.

But wait! No, he doesn’t. Exactly what did Donald Trump ever say that suggests for a moment he hates gay people? Nothing. He’s pretty friendly to that community, really.

Transgender people should “use the bathroom they feel is appropriate.” – Donald Trump

THAT WAS SAID BY A REPUBLICAN PRESIDENTIAL NOMINEE, NOW PRESIDENT, VERY RECENTLY.

Even that Log Cabin Republican guy said that Trump was gay friendly (at least compared to the people he beat out for the GOP nomination). He’s been nothing but kind and respectful to that community, which probably pisses off a lot of ultra-right conservative types… and should please the left, you’d think? BUT NO. Trump is, in their mind, still just an awful bigot who hates everyone who isn’t a straight white guy.

Because if they admit that Trump may not be the worst thing to inhabit this planet since Hitler, that kind of destroys their narrative, doesn’t it?

Hey, you know who might be worse than Hitler?

George-Soros.jpg
Fuck you, George Soros!

Actually, here’s an interesting article that states the following: Donald Trump is the first President of the United States who was elected as an open supporter of the gay community at large and gay marriage specifically.

As the author writes: “I know, inconvenient truths are hard to digest for the left-wing gay activists.”

I agree; inconvenient truths are hard for anyone on the left to digest.

Leave a Reply

